Tuesday, April 12, 2016

AYRSHIRE LADIES COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP - Emma Hale top qualifier for second successive year

Top qualifier
Emma Hale
Emma Hale (Troon Ladies) was the top qualifier for the second successive year as 77 players battled strong and gusting winds at Prestwick Golf Club in this years strokeplay qualifying round on Monday 11th April.

There were a number of notable absences from the eventual field of 77 players, including defending champion Catherine Malcolm (Prestwick St Cuthbert) who was a late withdrawal due to illness.

The difficult conditions resulted in the qualifying round being reduction only, for handicap purposes.

A good score in the conditions of 83 allowed Emma hale to take top qualifying spot again this year, two shots ahead of Jenny Linklater (Largs) who is unavailable for the matchplay stages.

The full list of qualifiers is :-

Emma Hale (Troon Ladies)
Audrey Thomson (Loudoun)
Sally hamilton (Loudoun)
Louise Duncan (West Kilbride)
Debbie Watt (Belleisle Ladies)
Alex Glennie (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Lorna Ronnie (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Pauline Patrick (Irvine)
Joanne Sharp (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Liz Wilson (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Annie Howie (Troon Ladies)
Linda McDonald (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Margaret Miller (Troon Ladies)
Lesley Barker (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Liz Keohone (Loudoun)
Barbara Beckett (Loudoun)

The matchplay stages are scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. The first round ties are :-

No comments: