Sunday, November 12, 2017


The Ayrshire Golf Association subscription notices for the 2018 season have been emailed or posted to all member clubs on Sunday 12th November, along with entry forms for the extended championships administered by The Ayrshire Golf Association.

The per capita subscription level remains the same as last year, at £2.60, and the due date for payment has been changed from 31st January to 31st March, to align with the change made by Scottish Golf Ltd. last year.

Along with the subscription notice, entry forms for the following competitions have been sent to club secretaries:-

The Champion Of Champions Trophy
The Ayrshire Fourball Championship
The Ayrshire Handicap League Championship
The Ayrshire Scratch leagues
The Handicap Club Team Knockout Competition (President's Putter)
The Scratch Club Team Knockout Competition (The Gary Bryden Memorial Salver)

Entries for all the above competitions should be in the hands of the Area Secretary by 31st January 2018.

Any club secretary who is not in receipt of the emailed forms should contact the Area Secretary as soon as possible to obtain further copies. 

Monday, November 06, 2017

WEST OF SCOTLAND INTER COUNTY LEAGUES - Youths team finish campaign with win over Glasgow

The Ayrshire youths team finished their 2017 West Of Scotland Inter County league campaign on Sunday 5th November with a 7 - 1 win over Glasgow at Loudoun.

The county team, looking for their first win of the five match series, had an early bonus when Ewan Milligan received a walkover as the visitors were one player short.

The Ayrshire team recorded some big wins in the match, with only Rory McGuire unable to overcome the visitors challence in his tie.

Match details (Ayrshire names first):-

Shaun Hedger (West Kilbride) beat Jack Savage (Cawder)  by 7&6
Rory McGuire (Ayr Belliesie) lost to Neil Branney (Cathcart Castle) by 5&3
Sandy Walker (Kilmarnock Barassie) beat Stuart McLean (Ralston) by 3&2
Greg Vernon (Kilmarnock Barassie beat Daniel Neils (Cathcart Castle) by 8&7
Robbie Muir (Kilmarnock Barassie) beat Chris McMillan (Bishopbriggs) by 8&6
Callum Irvine (Ayr Belliesle) beat Alex Melrose (Haggs Castle) by 2&1
Daryll Lynch (Ayr Belliesle) beat Louis Fleming (Haggs Castle) by 5&4
ewan milligan had a walk-over