Saturday, July 25, 2015

AYRSHIRE BOYS CHAMPIONSHIP - Closing date extended due to low entry

Saturday 25th July was the closing date for entries to the 2015 Ayrshire Boys Championship, to be held at West Kilbride GC on Thursday 6th August, but due to the low number of entries received, the closing date will be extended, with entries being accepted up to and including Saturday 1st August.

Handicap limit is 12 and entry for the two round competition is £10.

There are both scratch and handicap prizes available and in addition the players returning the eight best scratch scores will go forward to contest the Ayrshire Boys Matchplay Championship at Prestwick Golf Club from 11th to 13th August.

Entry forms should be available through member clubs and can also be downloaded via the appropriate link on the left of this page, under the 'Juniors Info' heading.

All players who have entered to date will play, and tee times will be advised soon.

The most disappointing aspect of the low entry is the absence of a number of Ayrshire county players from the championship field.

For the avoidance of any doubt, the championship will go ahead, regardless of the number of entries.

In addition, any prospective entrant should be aware that no further entries will be accepted after the revised closing date of Saturday 1st August and under no circumstances will entries be accepted on the day of the competitiion.

Entries have been received so far from:-

Aidan Dore (Loudoun)
Ewan Milligan (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Callum Irving (Ayr Belleisle)
Murray McCrone (Troon Welbeck)
Craig McDonald (West Kilbride)
Charlie Cameron (Ayr Belleisle)
Robbie Muir (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Jack Kerr (West Kilbride)
Jordan Sweeney (Ayr Belleisle)
Liam Kirkhan (Troon Welbeck)
Louis Dymond (West Kilbride)
Luke Murdoch (Loudoun)
Jack Thomas (Irvine)
Andrew Davidson (Ballochmyle)
Ross McDonald (Irvine)
Euan Ferguson (Turnberry)
Elliot Spence (Loudoun)

No comments: