Monday, June 13, 2016

DOC THOM AYRSHIRE ORDER OF MERIT - Hamilton moves into second place after success at Ayr Seafield Open.

Keith Hamilton
Up to second place in
Order Of Merit table
Keith Hamilton (Ayr Belleisle) moved into second place in the 2016 Doc Thom Ayrshire Order Of Merit behind Michael Smyth (Royal Troon), after taking maximum points in the latest qualifying event, the Ayr Seafield Open, on Saturday 11th June.

Steven Stamper (Turnberry) shared second place at the Seafield event, to move into fourth place in the 2016 Order OF Merit.

There have now been eight of the ten scheduled counting events completed. Remaining counting events this month are The Amateur Championship at Royal Porthcawl from 13th to 18th June and The McGilchrist Cup at Ardeer on 18th June.

There are three counting events scheduled in July and four in August with the final one being held at Prestwick St Nicholas in September.

Present positions in the 2016 Doc Thom Ayrshire Order OF merit are :-

300 MICHAEL SMYTH Royal Troon
220.05 KEITH HAMILTON  Ayr Belleisle
185 GREG TELFER Prestwick St Cuthbert
175 CHARLIE MACNEAL Prestwick  
163.75 STEVEN STAMPER Turnberry
150 TOMMY McINALLY Loudoun
126.25 SHAUN HEDGER West Kilbride
100 KEVIN CLARKE West Kilbride
88.3 CRAIG  HAMILTON Ballochmyle
62.5 AIDAN LONG Ayr Belleisle
53 ALAN McLEAN Kilbirnie Place
38 GAVIN NIMMO Troon St Meddans
38 ALISTAIR  BELFORD Prestwick St Nicholas
38 IAN SMITH Troon Welbeck
35 ADRIAN  ORTON Kilmarnock Barassie
35 GORDON BOYLE Turnberry
28.75 GRAEME GIMSON Prestwick St Cuthbert
28.75 CRAIG TELFER Prestwick St Cuthbert
28.75 STUART MILLER Kilmarnock Barassie
21.67 IAIN FRASER Troon Portland
21.67 IAIN BROWN West Kilbride
21.67 SCOTT WARD West Kilbride
15 GORDON JOHNSTON Kilbirnie Place
15 NICK TINDALL Tam O Shanter
15 ROBERT  McCORMICK Ayr Seafield
5 STEVEN WALLACE Prestwick St Cuthbert
5 PAUL DENIM Loudoun
1.25 SCOTT BROWN Turnberry
1.25 COLIN GRAY Irvine
1.25 CRAIG O'CONNELL Troon St Meddans
1.25 DAVID DALTON Ayr Belleisle
1.25 STUART LAWRIE Ayr Dalmilling
1.25 JAMES McINTYRE Moorpark

No comments: