Tuesday, June 20, 2017

EUROPEAN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS - Three Ayrshire golfers named in Woman's and Girl's Eurpean teams

Three golfers from Ayrshire have been named in the teams who will contest the Woman's and Girl's European team Championships in July.
Connie Jaffrey, Hazel McGarvie & Louise Duncan

New Scottish Woman's Champion Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies) has been selected for the six strong Scotland Woman's team who will play at Montado in Portugal from 11th to 15th July.

Ayrshire provide a third of the Girls' team who will play at St Laurence, Finland, also from 11th to 15th July, with Hazel McGarvie (Troon Ladies) and Louise Duncan (West Kilbride) both being selected for the team.

Scotland Women’s Team for European Team Championship:

Eilidh Briggs (Kilmacolm)
Chloe Goadby (St Regulus)
Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies)
Hannah McCook (Grantown-on-Spey)
Shannon McWilliam (Aboyne)
Clara Young (North Berwick)

Reserve 1 – Gemma Batty (Moffat)
Reserve 2 – Heather Munro (Monifieth)

Scotland Girls’ Team for European Team Championship:

Kirsty Brodie (Strathmore)
Louise Duncan (West Kilbride)
Jillian Farrell (Cardross)
Hazel MacGarvie (Troon Ladies)
Jasmine Mackintosh (Hazelhead)
Molly Richmond (Strathaven)

Reserve 1 – Kirsten Brown (Strathaven)
Reserve 2 – Jennifer Rankine (Haggs Castle)

No comments: