Wednesday, April 11, 2012

SCOTTISH LADIES GOLF - Jaffrey named in two girls teams

Troon Ladies youngster Connie Jaffrey has been selected to represent the Scottsh Ladies Golfing Association in two events this month

Jaffrey, who won the Scottish Girls Under 14 title in 2010 and the Scottish Junior Champion Of Champions in 2011 (pictured right), will compete for her country in the team competitions associated with the Scottish Under 16 Strokeplay Championship at Strathmore GC and the Irish Under 18 Strokeplay Championship at Roganstown GC.

The full list of SLGA teams for forthcoming events, from the SLGA website, are:-

SLGA Under 16 Open Stroke Play Championship at Strathmore Golf Centre, April 12-13Team 1 - Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies), Lauren Whyte (St Regulus), Clara Young (North Berwick)
Team 2 - Emma Greenlees (Dumfries and Galloway), Heather Munro (Monifieth), Tegan Seivwright (Deeside)

Irish Under 18 Open Stroke Play Championship at Roganstown Golf Club, April 21-22Team 1 - Lesley Atkins (Gullane Ladies), Ailsa Summers (Carnoustie Ladies), Lauren Whyte (St Regulus)
Team 2 - Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies), Rachel Walker (Dumfries and County), Clara Young (North Berwick)

Helen Holm Scottish Open Stroke Play Championship at Troon, April 27-29Kelsey MacDonald (Nairn Dunbar), Pamela Pretswell (Bothwell Castle)

Welsh Ladies' Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship at Ashburnham Golf Club, 5-6 May
Megan Briggs (Kilmacolm), Alyson McKechin (Elderslie), Rachel Walker (Dumfries and County)
Travelling reserve - Jessica Meek (Carnoustie Ladies)

Irish Ladies' Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship at The Island Golf Club, May 26-27Eilidh Briggs (Kilmacolm), Alyson McKechin (Elderslie), Ailsa Summers (Carnoustie Ladies)
Travelling reserve - Jessica Meek (Carnoustie Ladies)

No comments: