Monday, April 23, 2012

AYRSHIRE CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS - First round matches completed

The first round matches in the 2012 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions competition were completed last week, with the remaining 32 players now due to complete their second round ties by 20th May.
Former finalist Scott McCahill (Brunston Castle) won away from home by 2 holes against Andrew Carroll (Drongan) and now travels to play David Kinnell (Saxone) in round 2 after Kinnell received a walkover against Steven Jackson (Wallacetown).

Walkovers were also awarded to Paul Giffney (Ardeer) and Nicol Auld (Whiting Bay) against Malcolm McKay (Maybole) and Steven Murray (Troon Welbeck) respectively.

Other first round results recently were :-

Stuart White (Girvan) beat Euan Findlay (Alton) by 6 & 5
James Graham (Doon Valley) beat Iain Fraser (Troon St Meddans) by 5 & 4
Robert Steele (Prestwick St Cuthbert) beat Fraser McCall (Troon Portland) by 3 & 2
Brian Gray (Beith) beat Steven Dunn (Ayr Seafield) by 4 & 2
Euan Brown (Kilmarnock Barassie) beat Derek Bryson (New Cumnock) by 7 & 5
Scott Gilchrist (Loudoun) beat Derek Yates (Braehead) by 5 & 4
Kenneth Campbell (Ayr Carrick) lost to Gary Bryden (Turnberry Staff) by 5 & 3

The full draw for round 2 (ties to be played by 20th May) is :-

Stuart White (Girvan) Vs James Graham (Doon Valley)
Robert Steele (Prestwick St Cuthbert) Vs Brian Gray (Beith)
David Kinnell (Saxone) Vs Scott McCahill (Brunston Castle)
Nicol Auld (Whiting Bay) Vs Jim Anderson (Skelmorlie)
Euan Brown (Kilmarnock Barassie) Vs Nicholas Tindall (Tam O Shanter)
Scott Gilchrist (Loudoun) Vs Gary Bryden (Turnberry Staff)
Gary Jordan (Crosshouse) Vs William Wilson (Ballochmyle)
Paul Giffney (Ardeer) Vs Alan Connery (Irvine)
Alan Mulholland (Moorpark) Vs Gordon Boyle (Ayr Belleisle)
Ricky Tait (Chase) Vs Craig Robertson (Abbotsford)
Alan McNeil (Largs Routenburn) Vs Iain McDonald (Largs)
Alan Poole (Prestwick St Nicholas) Vs Alan McLean (Kilbirnie Place)
Barrie McDonnell (Fenwick) Vs Steven McEwan (Caprington)
Jim Shearer (West Kilbride) Vs Gary Morrison (Annanhill)
Michael Smyth (Royal Troon) Vs Johnny O'Neil (North Beach)
Peter Bond (Irvine Ravenspark) Vs Andrew Cunning Jnr. (Muirkirk)

No comments: