Monday, April 13, 2009

AYRSHIRE CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS TROPHY - First round results completed

The first round of the 2009 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions was completed this week, with the results of all remaining ties being declared.

Jamie McPherson (Whiting Bay) beat Andy Scanlon (Auchinharvie) by 3 & 2 and is now at home to John Sloan (Doon Valley) in round 2.

Scott McCahill (Maybole) beat Steven Jackson (Wallacetown) by 6 & 5 and is now at home to Ross Clark (Braehead) in round 2.

Kevin Fergusson (Prestwick St. Cuthbert) beat Ewan McKinnon (Corrie) by 2 & 1 and is now at home to the holder Paul Moultrie (Troon Portland) in round 2.

Alan Stewart Jr. (Stewarton) lost to Gregor Dickson (Largs) at the 19th. Dickson is now at home to Gavin Lawrie (Prestwick St. Nicholas) in round 2.

Peter Bond (Irvine Ravenspark) beat Chris Merry (Tam O Shanter) by 2 & 1 and is now at home to Campbell McCluskie (Crosshouse) in round 2.

Neil McCormack (New Cumnock) beat Gordon Bettany (Saxone) by 4 & 2 and is now at home to David Muir (Muirkirk) in round 2.

Alan McLean (Kilbirnie Place) beat Jonathan Nicol (Routenburn) by 9 & 7 and is now at home to Del Chamberlain (Troon Welbeck) in round 2.

Billy McCulloch (Brunston Castle) received a walkover from Steven McEwan (Caprington) and now faces a home tie against Gary Bryden (Girvan) in round 2.

David Miller (Kilmarnock Barassie) beat Colin Robertson (Glacier) by 8 & 6 and is now at home to Sandy Riddell (Skelmorlie) in round 2.

The full revised draw for the second round
(to be played by 17th may 2009) is :-

Jamie McPherson (Whiting Bay) Vs. John Sloan (Doon Valley)
Scott McCahill (Maybole) Vs. Ross Clark (Braehead)
Andrew Carroll (Drongan) Vs. Mark Tait (Annanhill)
Kevin Fergusson (Prestwick St. Cuthbert) Vs. Paul Moultrie (Troon Portland - holder)
Craig Adams (Ardeer) Vs. Bert Ferguson (Royal Troon)
Gregor Dickson (Largs) Vs. Gavin Lawrie (Prestwick St. Nicholas)
Peter Bond (Irvine Ravenspark) Vs. Campbell McCluskie (Crosshouse)
Neil McCormack (New Cumnock) Vs. David Muir (Muirkirk)
Alan McLean (Kilbirnie Place) Vs. Del Chamberlain (Troon Welbeck)
Billy McCulloch (Brunston Castle) Vs. Gary Bryden (Girvan)
David Miller (Kilmarnock Barassie) Vs. Sandy Riddell (Skelmorlie)
Steven Corrigan (Ayr Dalmilling) Vs. Michael Roos (West Kilbride)
John Broadfoot (Turnberry) Vs. Chris Harkins (Ayr Belleisle)
Fraser McCall (Troon Portland) Vs. Tommy McInally (Loudoun)
Gordon McCrea (Beith) Vs. Billy Murdoch (Ayr Carrick)
Billy Wilson (Ballochmyle) Vs. John Shanks (Irvine)

There will be a redraw for round 3, after completion of the second round matches.

No comments: