Wednesday, April 29, 2015

SCOTTISH AREA TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP - Ayrshire six man team announced for Blairgowrie

The names of the six players who will represent Ayrshire at the Scottish Area Team Championships at Blairgowrie from 15th to 17th May have been announced.

Ayrshire, who last won the title in 2008, have a strong team of experienced players in the side this year, lead by current Scottish internationalist Jack McDonald (Kilmarnock Barassie).

2015 Ayrshire Strokeplay Champion Tommy McInally (Loudoun) and the 2014 winner John Shanks (Irvine), who were both in the last winning Ayrshire team in 2008 and also played in the side 12 months ago, bring a wealth of experience to the side again this year.

Stuart Robin (Prestwick St Cuthbert) and Keith Hamilton (Ayr Belleisle), who were also in the team 12 months ago alongside McInally & Shanks, have also secured a place in the 2015 side.

The sixth member of the side this year is former Ayrshire Matchplay and Champion Of Champions title holder Scott Brown (Turnberry).

TOP (L - R) - Jack McDonald, John Shanks, Stuart Robin
BOTTOM (L - R) - Keith Hamilton, Scott Brown, Tommy McInally

The full team to represent Ayrshire in the championship this year is :-

JACK McDONALD (Kilmarnock Barassie) (+4.3)
JOHN SHANKS (Irvine) (+3.1)
STUART ROBIN (Prestwick St Cuthbert) (+2.2)
KEITH HAMILTON (Ayr Belleisle) (+2.5)
SCOTT BROWN (Turnberry) (+1.6)
TOMMY McINALLY (Loudoun) (+0.9)

Team Manager - John Rushbury

No comments: