Tuesday, April 14, 2015

CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS TROPHY - Second round line up complete

The remaining first round matches in the 2015 Ayrshire Champion of Champions Trophy were decided at the weekend, with the full second round line up now complete.

In the remaining first round matches, Jamie McCrae (Ayr Carrick) had a walkover against Kenny Macaskill (Turnberry Staff) and is now at home to James Graham (Doon Valley) in round two, after Graham got through his first round tie against Thomas Smith (Wallacetown).

Former winner Paul Moultrie (Royal Troon) set up a home tie against two time champion Steven McEwan (Caprington) in round two after getting through his first round encounter with Ian McKenzie (Saxone).

Five time winner Tommy McInally (Loudoun) will be at home to Andrew Carroll (Drongan) in round two, after the pair progressed from their round one matches against Iain Girvan (Muirkirk) and Johnny O'Neill (North Beach) respectively.

The last place in round two was secured by Gordon Johnston (Kilbirnie Place), who went through in his tie with Christopher Ireland (Prestwick St Nicholas), and now faces a home tie against current Ayrshire Strokeplay champion John Shanks (Irvine).

The full draw for the second round of this years competition is :-

2nd Round
To be Played By:- 17th May 2015
Paul Moultrie (Royal Troon)
Steven McEwan (Caprington)
Jamie McCrae (Ayr Carrick)
James Graham (Doon Valley)
Gordon Johnston (Kilbirnie Place)
John Shanks (Irvine)
Tommy McInally (Loudoun)
Andy Carroll (Drongan)
Frank Murdoch (Brunston Castle)
Kevin O'Neill (Alton)
Andrew Power (Troon Portland)
Kevin Coupland (Malletsheugh)
Billy Skehill (Glacier)
Stuart Miller (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Scott Ainsworth (Ardeer)
Alan Smeeton (The Chase)
Kenny Whitfield (Irvine Ravenspark)
Charles Allan (New Cumnock)
Del Chaimberlain (Troon Welbeck)
Stuart Robin (St Cuthbert)
Hugh Letford (Ayr Seafield)
Jamie Stewart (Whiting Bay)
Greg Jarvie (Crosshouse)
Alan Stewart (Stewarton)
Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle)
Martin Moore (Tam O Shanter)
Gregor Dickson (Largs)
Keith Hamilton (Ayr Belleisle)
Colin Berry (Rowallan Castle)
Kenny Milliken (Troon St Meddans)
Gregor MacIntosh (Girvan)
Kieran Clark (Braehead)

No comments: