Thursday, January 30, 2014

AYRSHIRE COMPETITIONS - Closing date for entries tomorrow

Entries for three of the 2014 extended championships for the 2014 season close tomorrow, Friday 31st January.

Entry forms for all competitions were emailed to member clubs in November.

Any club who requires replacement entry forms for any of the three events should contact the area secretary as soon as possible.

The following entries have been received to date (30 January).

In the SCRATCH LEAGUE competition, 24 entries have been received so far, from the undernoted clubs.

Troon Welbeck
Kilmarnock Barassie
Irvine Ravenspark
West Kilbride
Prestwick St Cuthbert
Ayr Belleisle
Kilbirnie Place
New Cumnock
Troon St Meddans
Ayr Dalmilling
Rowallan Castle
Tam O Shanter
Doon Valley
Brunston Castle

 Whilst Brunston castle have submitted a new entry this year, clubs who competed last year, for which an entry has not yet been received yet are :-

Prestwick St Nicholas

In the CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS, 47 entries have been received to date, including:-

Alan McLean (Kilbirnie Place)
Frank Murdoch (Brunston Castle)
David Cook (Fenwick)
Steven Bolland (Tam O Shanter)
Gary Bryden (Girvan)
Andrew Jess (Ayr Belleisle)
Scott McCune (Moorpark)
James Graham (Doon Valley)
Ewan McKinnon (Brodick)
Colin Craig (Troon Welbeck)
Ian Harding (North Beach)
James Paterson (Braehead)
Robbie Fulker (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Gary Jordan (Crosshouse)
Gordon Boyle (Turnberry)
David Taylor (Ayr Seafield)
Craig Young (Loudoun)
Graeme Gimson (Prestwick St Cuthbert)
Andrew Armstrong (Auchenharvie 88)
Colin Berry (Rowallan Castle)
David Mason (Ayr Dalmilling)
Graham McLaughlan (Troon Portland)
Iain Girvan (Muirkirk)
Darren Mallinson (Irvine Ravenspark)
Malcolm Pennycott (Whiting Bay)
Kenny Milliken (Troon St Meddnas)
Martin Riddall (New Cumnock)
Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle)
Kenny MacAskill (Turnbery Staff)
Steven McEwan (Holder)
Craig Anderson (Ayr Carrick)
Iain McDonald (Largs)
Tom Reid (Stewarton)
Derek Ballantyne (Ardeer)
Stephen Brown (Drongan)
Billy Smith (Caprington)
Sandy Riddell (Skelmorlie)
Gordon C McKelvie (Royal Troon)
Gary Steele (Maybole)
Bryan Jamieson (Wallacetown)
Adam Sweeney (Largs Routenburn)
Alan Smeeton (The Chase)
Kevin Coupland (Malletsheugh)
Stuart Robin (Prestwick St Nicholas)
Thomas Freer Jr (Alton)
John Shanks (Irvine)
Robin McCaig (West Kilbride)

Clubs who submitted entries last season, from whom no entry has been received so far are :-


In the AYRSHIRE FOURBALL competition, the undernoted entries have been received to date:-

G Brown & G Johnston (Kilbirnie Place)
D McCulloch & G McCulloch (Brunston Castle)
A McCall & D Moore (Fenwick)
R Long & J Sloan (Tam O Shanter)
S Simpson & G Stewart (Girvan)
V Sproat & D Lewis (Ayr Belleisle)
A Kerr & F Innes (Largs)
J Beckett & G Armstrong (Moorpark)
J Barr & D Sloan (Doon Valley)
D Batchelor & S Davies (Troon Welbeck)
S Wilson & J Mason (North Beach)
R Marshall & P Rooney (Beith)
E Gilmour & S Holland (Braehead)
B Wilson & J Wilson (Ayr Neptune)
P Clark & K O'Neil (Kilmarnock Barassie)
T Alexander & A Leishman (Ayr Seafield)
G Jordan & P Ferguson (Crosshouse)
J Paterson & D Monaghan (Loudoun)
S Armstrong & G Davidson (Prestwick St Cuthbert)
G Falconer & S Ross (Ayr Dalmilling)
J McComiskey & T Devlin (Troon Portland)
H Fyfe & C Weir (Muirkirk)
T Maxwell & J Gibson (Irvine Ravenspark)
C McDonald Jr & C McDonald (Troon St Meddans)
G Robinson & D McMaster (New Cumnock)
J Mitchell & I Fisher (Ballochmyle)
?? & ?? (Turnberry Staff)
D Paterson & B  McTaggart (Ayr Carrick)
T Reid & D Ainslie (Stewarton)
B Graham & J Bryant (Ardeer)
D McAlpine & S Wilson (Drongan)
I McFarlane & B Wilson (Caprington)
S Redford & L Peacock (Skelmorlie)
K Campbell & J Toal (Glacier)
A McAughtrie & D Porte (Wallacetown)
J McLuskie  & A McKinnie (Largs Routneburn)
A MacDonald & R Paterson (Auchenharvie 88)
G Steele & J Urie (Maybole)
J Taylor & G Neill (The Chase)
J Gibb & G Ross (Malletsheugh)
R Cornelius & N Burns (Alton)
G Graham & C Frew (Irvine)
D Gemmell & S Ward (West Kilbride)

Clubs who competed from whom an entry has not yet bee received this year are :-

Prestwick St Nicholas
Rowallan Castle

No comments: