Sunday, April 15, 2007

AYRSHIRE GOLF ASSOCIATION - Champion Of Champions first round completed

The first round matches in the 2007 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions Trophy competition were completed this weekend with the original field of 47 now reduced to the final 32.

First round results were :-

Bert Ferguson (Royal Troon) beat Alan Jeffrey (Shiskine) 3 & 2
Andy Clark (Carrick Lodge) beat Paul Ferguson (Maybole) at the 19th
Jamie McCormack (Dalmilling) lost to Charlie Bell (Braehead) 1 hole
Nicholas Tindall (Tam O Shanter) beat Sammy Cox (Loudoun) 4 & 3
Ewan McKinnon (Corrie) Scr. R Marshall (Beith) w/o
Alan Stewart Jr. (Stewarton) Scr Ian Gray (Chase) w/o
Andrew Kent (Welbeck) beat John Shanks (Ardeer) at the 19th
Brian Moore (Largs) beat B McCulloch (Brunston Castle) by 1 hole
David Robertson (Crosshouse) beat R McCutcheon (Drongan) 6 & 5
Alan Dickie (Barassie) Scr. Billy Campbell (Ballochmyle) w/o
Gary Bryden (Girvan) beat Alan Mulholland (Moorpark) 6 & 5
Alan McLean (Kilbirnie) beat Fraser Lawrie (Largs) 4 & 3
David Strachan (Turnberry) Scr. Chris Harkins (Belleisle) w/o
Gavin Lawrie (St. Nicholas) Scr. W McCartney (Wallacetown) w/o
Alan Harrington (Routenburn) beat David Clydesdale (Glacier) 4 & 3

Round 2 - to be played by 20/05/2007

Bert Ferguson (Royal Troon) Vs Kirk Russell (Doon Valley)
Andy Clark (Carrick Lodge) Vs. Martin Riddall (New Cumnock)
Charlie Bell (Braehead) Vs. George Ross (Malletsheugh)
Nicholas Tindall (Tam O Shanter) Vs. Andrew Scanlon (Auchenharvie)
R Marshall (Beith) Vs. Ben Cooney (Abbotsford)
Ian Gray (Chase) Vs. David Glass (St. Cuthbert)
Andrew Kent (Welbeck) Vs. David Martin (Alton)
Brian Moore (Largs) Vs. Steven Dunn (Seafield)
David Robertson (Crosshouse) Vs. Henry Thomson (Irvine)
Billy Campbell (Ballochmyle) Vs. Tony Stafford (St. Meddans)
Gary Bryden (Girvan) Vs. Paul Moultrie (Portland)
Alan McLean (Kilbirnie) Vs. Malcolm Pennycott (Whiting Bay)
Chris Harkins (Belleisle) Vs. B McDonnell (Caprington)
W McCartney (Wallacetown) Vs. John Cairney (Ravenspark)
Alan Harrington (Routenburn) Vs. A Fraser (Saxone)
Joe Hobson (NACCO) Vs. Barry Crawford (West Kilbride)

No comments: