Monday, October 26, 2015

AYRSHIRE GOLF ASSOCIATION AGM - Clubs hear of county successes in 2015

President James McMurdo
The Ayrshire Golf Association Annual General Meeting was held at Caprington Golf Club on the evening of Tuesday 20th October.

28 members, representing 14 member clubs attended the meeting.

President James McMurdo (Ballochyle GC) highlighted a number of points contained within the  Presidents report, Financial Report, Coaching Report, Course rating report, Ayrshire Junior Golf League Report and Scottish Golf Union report, all of which had previously been circulated to member clubs.

Alasdair Malcolm (Prestwick St Cuthbert GC) was re elected as Secretary / Treasurer of The association.

The three retiring members of the Area Executive, by rotation, Robert Wilson (Ballochmyle GC), Gordon Boyle (Turnberry GC) & Hugh McKenzie (Troon Welbeck GC) were all re elected for a further three year term.

Ronnie Potts
Retired after 27 years service

The AGM also marked the retiral from the Ayrshire Golf Association Executiive of Past President Ronnie Potts, after 27 years continual service on the Area Executive. Ronnie was warmly thanked for his service by President McMurdo.

West Of Scotland
Area Championship Trophy

Scottish Area Team
Championship Trophy

Those present at the meeting also had the opportunity to view, at close hand, the Scottish Area Team Championship Trophy, won by the county team at Blairgowrie in May, and also the West Of Scotland Area Team Trophy which had been secured by the county team only two days before the meeting, their first success in the competition for 27 years.

At the meeting, representatives were advised that the per capita subscription to AScottish Golf Ltd would rise from £11.00 to £11.25 in 2016 and, on the recommendation of the AGA Executive, it was agreed to retain the Ayrshire Golf Association per capita subscription at the present level of £2.30.

No comments: