Tuesday, June 26, 2018

EUROPEAN TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS - Ayrshire represented at all levels in European teams announced today

Ayrshire players feature at all levels in the European Team Championship teams selected by Scottish Golf today, Monday 25th June.

The championships will take place at various venues from 11th to 14th July.

The Ladies European Team Championship will be held at Golf Club Muirhof, Austria and Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies) has again been selected to represent Scotland in the event.

The full Scotland ladies' team is :-

European Ladies Team Championship –  Golf Club Murhof, Austria

Connie Jaffrey
Gemma Batty, West Linton
Eilidh Briggs, Kilmacolm
Chloe Goadby, St Regulus
Connie Jaffrey, Troon Ladies
Hannah McCook, Grantown on Spey
Shannon McWilliam, Aboyne
The Girls' Euaropean team Championship takes place at Forsgardens Golf Club, Sweden, and the current girls' Order of Merit leader, Louise Duncan (West Kilbride) has been named in the squad.

The full Scotland Girls' team is:-

Louise Duncan
European Girls Team Championship – Forsgardens Golf Club, Sweden

Kirsty Brodie, Strathmore
Hannah Darling, Broomieknowe
Louise Duncan, West Kilbride
Carmen Griffiths, Aboyne
Lorna McClymont, Milngavie

Jennifer Rankine, Haggs Castle
The mens Euaropean Team Championship will be held over the Faldo Course in Berlin and features two Ayrshire players in Euan walker (Kilmarnock Barassie) and Stuart Easton (Irvine)

The full mens team is:-
Stuart Easton

European Amateur Team Championship – Faldo Course, Berlin, A Rosa Scharmutzelsee

Stuart Easton, Irvine
Euan Walker
Ryan Lumsden, Royal Wimbledon
Euan McIntosh, Turnhouse
Sandy Scott, Nairn
Jamie Stewart, Old Course Ranfurly
Euan Walker, Kilmarnock Barassie

The Boys European Team Championship will take place at the Golf Resort Kaskada Brno, in the Czech Republic, and again there are two Ayrshire players in the team, with Ayr belleisle clubmates Jack Broun and Ruben Lindsay both being named in the team.

The full Scotland Boys team is:-

Jack Broun
European Boys Team Championship – Golf Resort Kaskada Brno, Czech Republic

Jack Broun, Ayr Belleisle
Greg Dalziel, Airdrie
George Heath, Woodsome Hall
Ruben Lindsay
Ruben Lindsay, Ayr Belleisle
Connor McKinney, Joondalup CC
Calum Scott, Nairn

No comments: