Monday, April 24, 2006

AYRSHIRE FOURBALL - First round of 2006 competition completed.

The first round of the 2006 Ayrshire Fourball was completed this weekend.

Allan Smeaton and Andrew Gibson (Ayr Seafield) won 3 & 2 against Jim Mckinnon and Robert Gillon (Alton) to secure a second round match at home to Alan Ross and Charlie Brown (Crosshouse), whilst the same winning margin over W. Arnott and J. Arnott (Annanhill) gave Ian Murray and Tom Bell (Troon Welbeck) a second round home tie against A & D. Murdoch (Brunston Castle).

A comprehensive 6 & 5 win on their visit to James Philip and Johnny Graham (Drongan) gave David Muir and Murray Pringle (Muirkirk) a second round tie at home against Robert Gilchrist and Stephen Wozencroft (Chase).

E. McFadden & F. Greer (St. Meddans) had a walkover against Innes Anderson & Jeff Jack (Skelmorlie) and now play host to J. Boyd & G. Wiggett (Routenburn) in round 2.

In the remaining two first round matches, Ian Yates & Derek Brown (Belleisle)had a narrow 1 hole victory over Tony Murphy and Bruce Dunbar (CAAGS) to secure a second round match against Adam Cairns and Clark Robertson (Troon Portland), whilst John Houston and Cameron Ross (Caprington) beat Pat Johnstone and Peter Acavicis (Irvine CSS) by 4 & 3 to set up a second round tie against Andrew Scanlon and Alec Hughes (Auchenharvie).

The revised draw for the second round is :-

West Kilbride Vs. Durward
Ayr Seafield Vs. Crosshouse
Troon Welbeck Vs. Brunston castle
Turnberry Vs. Prestwick St. Cuthbert
Ardeer Vs. Ayr Carrick
Muirkirk Vs. Chase
Doon Valley Vs. Maybole
Irvine Ravenspark Vs. Kilbirnie Place
Troon St. Meddans Vs. Largs Routenburn
Prestwick St. Nicholas Vs. Tam O' Shanter
Ayr Belleisle Vs. Troon Portland
Caprington Vs. Auchenharvie
Kilmarnock Barassie Vs. Ballochmyle
Ayr Dalmilling Vs. Glacier
North Beach Vs. Moorpark
Malletsheugh Vs Loudoun

Second round ties are due to be completed by 28th May 2006.

No comments: