Tuesday, April 18, 2006

AYRSHIRE CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS - first round matches completed in 2006 competition

The first round of the 2006 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions has been completed.

G. Stuart (Braehead), John Sloan (Doon Valley), J. Philip (Drongan) and Stephen McBlain (St. Cuthbert) were all awarded walkovers, against Ronnie McLellan (Turnberry), Gavin lawrie (St. Nicholas), Kevin Lammie (Troon Portland) and G. Hamilton (Glacier) respectively.

In the other outstanding first round matches, 2005 finalist Tony Fraser (Annanhill) beat D. Tweddell (North Beach) 3 & 2 whilst Alan Harrington (Routenburn) beat D. Martin (Alton) by 6 & 5.

With Brian Moore (Largs) already through to round 3, the revised Second round draw is :-

G. Stuart (Braehead) Vs. G. Bettany (Saxone)
A. Scanlon (Auchenharvie) Vs. T. Loy (Ballochmyle)
J. Sloan (Doon Valley) Vs. D. Hollingsworth (CAA)
J. Philip (Drongan) Vs. S. White (Girvan)
H. Thomson (Irvine) Vs. D. Robertson (Crosshouse)
S. McBlain (St. Cuthbert) Vs. N. McCormack (New Cumnock)
C. Harkins (Ayr Belleisle) Vs. P. Johnstone (Irvine No. 1)
R. Dixon (Kilmarnock Barassie) Vs. C. Craig (Troon Welbeck)
S. Cox (Loudoun) Vs. A. Stewart Jr. (Stewarton)
D. Brackenridge (Dalmilling) Vs. W. Blair (St. Meddans)
J. Brydon (Skelmorlie) Vs. J. Shanks (Ardeer)
A. Fraser (Annanhill) Vs. R. Paterson (Moorpark)
S. Bolland (Tam O Shanter) Vs. M. Pennycott (Corrie)
A. Harrington (Routenburn) Vs. W. Murdoch (Ayr Carrick)
J. Duff (West Kilbride) Vs. G. Robertson (Ravenspark)

The second round ties are due to be completed by 21st May 2006

No comments: