Sunday, May 22, 2005

AYRSHIRE GOLF ASSOCIATION - Champion Of Champions results and round 3 draw

Holder Tommy McInally of Loudoun Gowf Club remains on course to defend his title after round two of the Ayrshire Champion Of Champions Trophy competition was completed this week. Second round results are :-

David Glass (St. Cuthbert) beat Del Camberlain (Welbeck)
at the 21st
Harry Miller (Royal Troon) Scr. Jamie Duncan (Brodick) W/O

Andrew Mathie (Dalmilling) beat Stuart Peters (Doon Valley)
5 & 4
Ian Yates (Belleisle) W/O Cameron Laughlan (Alton) Scr.

Gilbert McKinnon (Corrie) beat B. Main (Auchenharvie)
8 & 7
Robert McCaig (West Kilbride) beat David Robertson (Crosshouse)
2& 1
Alan Stewart (Stewarton) lost to Ian Gray (Chase)
3 & 2
Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle) lost to A. Fraser (Annanhill)
5 & 3
Sandy Riddell (Skelmorlie) beat Andy Clark (Carrick Lodge)
4 & 2
Gary Bryden (Girvan) beat Peter Townsley (Adeer)
1 hole
Ronnie McLellan (Turnberry) lost to D. Gemmell (Braehead)
1 hole
Billy Richmond (Caprington) beat Alan Mulholland (Moorpark)
4 & 3
D. Kinnell (Saxone) lost to Neil McCormack (New Cumnock)
4 & 3
Kevin Lammie (Portland) lost to Tommy McInally (holder)
1 hole
Ian Walker (Brunston Castle) W/O George Robertson (Ravenspark) Scr.

Brian Moore (Largs) beat Stuart Pennington (St. Meddans)
1 hole

The draw for the third round, to be played by 26th June 2005 is :-

Ian Gray (Chase) Vs. Neil McCormack (New Cumnock)
Gilbert Mckinnon (Corrie) Vs. David Glass (St. Cuthbert)
Ian Yates (Belleisle) Vs. Ian Walker (Brunston Castle)
Billy Richmond (Caprington) Vs. Brian Moore (Largs)
Gary Bryden (Girvan) Vs. Sandy Riddell (Skelmorlie)
A. Fraser (Annanhill) Vs. Ross Duncan (Brodick)
Tommy McInally (Holder) Vs. D. Gemmill (Braehead)
Andrew Mathie (Dalmilling) Vs. Robert McCaig (West Kilbride)

No comments: