Tuesday, April 18, 2017

AYRSHIRE CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS - Robert Adams into last 16 whilst first round ties are completed

The first round ties in the 2017 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions competition were completed this week, whilst Robert Adams (Abbotsford) won his second round tie to book a place in the last 16.

Adams was away from home in his second round to Steven Dunlop (Alton) but recorded a 5 & 4 win to progress.

In the outstanding first round ties played recently, Ayrshire Boys Champion Jack Broun (Ayr Belleisle) won by 5 & 4 against Steven Jackson (Wallacetown) and is at home to Ian Smith (Troon Welbeck) in round two.

Scott Ireland (Prestwick St Nicholas) progressed courtesy of a 2 & 1 home win over Greg Jarvie (Crosshouse) and will be at home to Colin Wark (Ayr Seafield) in the second round after Wark's 4 & 2 away win over Stuart White (Girvan).

Derek Ballantyne (Ardeer) was a 5 & 4 winner away to George Reilly (Malletsheugh) and now travels to meet John Shanks (Irvine) in round two.

A 2 hole win by Kieran Clark (Braehead) set up a local derby in round two against Shaun Ryan (Ayr Dalmilling).

Tom Reid (Stewarton) received a walkover against Craig Birns (Muirkirk) and will be at home to David Macdonald (Largs) in round two, who beat Derek Watt (Drongan) by 6 & 4 in round one.

A walkover for Blair Henderson (Ayr Carrick) over Campbell McCluskie (Annanhill) set up a home tie in round two for hHenderson agaist David Clydesdale (Glacier)

The full draw for the second round is :-

2nd Round
3rd Round
Played By:- 14th May 2017
Played By:- 18th June 2017
Michael Smyth (Royal Troon)

John Anderson (Skelmorlie)
Jack Broun (Ayr Belleisle)

Ian Smith (Troon Welbeck)
Scott Ireland (Prestwick St Nicolas)

Colin Wark (Ayr Seafield)
John Shanks (Irvine)

Derek Ballantyne (Ardeer)
Shaun Ryan (Ayr Dalmilling)

Kieran Clark (Braehead)
Tom Reid (Stewarton)

David MacDonald (Largs)
Blair Henderson (AyrCarrick)

David Clydesdale (Glacier)
Steven Dunlop (Alton)
Robert Adams
Robert Adams (Abbotsford) 5&4
Robert Murdoch (Doon Valley)

James McMurdo (Ballochmyle)
Graeme Gimson                                  (Prestwick St Cuthbert)

Martin Moore (Tam 'O' Shanter)
Andrew Gilligan (Troon St Meddans)

Iain Fraser (Troon Portland)
Steven Arrandale (The Chase)

Sandy Walker (Kilmarnock Barassie)
Adam Sweeney (Largs Routenburn)

Steven Stamper (Turnberry)
Mark Tait (Rowallan Castle) 3&2
Mark Tait
(Rowallan Castle)
Gordon Johnston (Kilbirnie Place)
Scott Little (Auchenharvie 88)

John Sloan (Holder)
Gordon Munro (Caprington)

Danny Head (Whiting Bay)

No comments: