Wednesday, October 27, 2010

AYRSHIRE GOLF ASSOCIATION AGM - David Miller is new County President

David Miller of Kilmarnock Barassie GC is the new President of The Ayrshire Golf Association.

Miller (pictured right), who is the serving Captain of Kilmarnock (Barassie) began his two year tenure as County President when he took over from the outgoing President Alasdair Malcolm (Prestwick St. Nicholas) at the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 27th October.

A past Club Champion at both Troon St. Meddans and Kilmanrock (Barassie), david Miller brings a wealth of experience to the position, both as a player and an administrator at club and county level.

The new Vice President of The Association is Milton Murray (Largs) - pictured below - who is a Past captain of the Irvine Ravenspark club. Milton has served on The Area Executive for five years, leading on the coaching programme and managing the youth teams.

Also at the AGM, Alasdair Malcolm (Prestwick St Nicholas) was re elected to the Secretary / Treasurer post.

Retiring members of The Executive who succesfully sought re election were Past Presidents Iain Harvey and Ricky Magee, with Iain Harvey also being re elected as the Ayrshire Golf Association representative on the SGU Council.

Following reports on various aspects of the work of The Association over the last 12 months, member clubs in attendance were advised that the SGU per capita charge had been set at £9 for the forthcoming year whilst it was agreed at the meeting that the Ayrshire Golf Association per capits charge would be set at £2.25.

No comments: