Sunday, October 22, 2017


The AGM of The Ayrshire Golf Association will be held at Caprington GC, Kilmarnock on Tuesday, 24th October, at 7.30 p.m.

Documentation including the 2016 - 17 balance sheet, proposed budget for 2017 - 18, President's Report, Finance report, Course rating report, Coaching report and Ayrshire Junior Golf League report were emailed to all member clubs recently.

If any club is not in possession of the documentation, they should contact the Area Secretary.

The meeting will be called upon to adopt the various reports, and also elect the Area Secretary and members of the Area Executive.

The nominations received are :-

Election of Secretary/Treasurer
One nomination received –  Alasdair J. Malcolm (Prestwick St Cuthbert) –
Proposed by  J Rushbury (Royal Troon) seconded by J W Watt (Prestwick St Cuthbert)

Election of General Committee
Retiring members in 2017, by rotation, are:-
Allan Muir, William McCormick & Mike Hazlewood.

4 Nominations received:-
Andrew Gilligan (Troon St Meddans) –
Proposed by M Stewart (Troon St Meddans) seconded by D Finch (Troon St Meddans)
Mike Hazlewood (Ayr Neptune) –
Proposed by A Malcolm (Prestwick St Cuthbert) seconded by R Wilson (Ballochmyle)
William McCormick (Ayr Seafield) –
Proposed by P Doyle (Troon Welbeck) seconded by J McMurdo (Ballochmyle)
Allan Muir (Caprington) –
Proposed by M Hazlewood (Ayr Neptune) seconded by R Magee (Caprington)

The meeting will also be called upon to set the per capita subscription level for 2017 - 18. The Area Executive propose that this remains at the same level as 2016 - 17.

It would assist if clubs could advise the Area Secretary if they will be represented at the meeting, and if so by whom if possible.

No comments: