Thursday, March 01, 2012

AYRSHIRE CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS - Draw for 2012 competition released

The draw has been made for the 2012 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions competition. Ties will be contested throughout the season with the semi finals and final of the competition being played at Royal Troon in August. 47 players will take part in this years competition

Holder Scott Brown (Turnberry) - pictured right - opens his defence with an away tie in round 1 against Nicholas Tindall (Tam O Shanter).

The full draw for the first and second round matches is :-

ROUND 1 - to be completed by 15th April 2012

Stuart White (Girvan) Vs Euan Findlay (Alton)
James Graham (Doon Valley) Vs Iain Fraser (Troon St Meddans)
Robert Steele (Prestwick St Cuthbert) Vs Fraser McCall (Troon Portland)
Brain Gray (Beith) Vs Steven Dunn (Ayr Seafield)
David Kinnell (Saxone) Vs Steven Jackson (Wallacetown)
Andrew Carroll (Drongan) Vs Scott McCahill (Brunston Castle)
Steven Murray (Troon Welbeck) Vs Nicol Auld (Whiting Bay)
Jim Anderson (Skelmorlie) Vs George Ross (Malletsheugh)
Euan Brown (Kilmarnock Barassie) Vs Derek Bryson (New Cumnock)
Nicholas Tindall (Tam O Shanter) Vs Scott Brown (Turnberry)
Scott Gilchrist (Loudoun) Vs Derek Yates (Braehead)
Kenneth Campbell (Ayr Carrick) Vs Gary Bryden (Turnberry Staff)
Russell Wyper (Ayr Dalmilling) Vs Gary Jordan (Crosshouse)
William Wilson (Ballochmyle) Vs Brian Robertson (Auchenharvie 88)
Malcolm McKay (Maybole) Vs Paul Giffney (Ardeer)

ROUND 2 - to be completed by 20th May 2012

White or Findlay Vs Graham or Fraser
Steele or McCall Vs Gray or Dunn
Kinnell or Jackson Vs Carroll or McCahill
Murray or Auld Vs Anderson or Ross
Brown or Bryson Vs Tindall or Brown
Gilchrist or Yates Vs Campbell or Bryden
Wyper or Jordan Vs Wilson or Robertson
Mckay or Giffney Vs Alan Connery (Irvine)
Alan Mulholland (Moorpark) Vs Gordon Boyle (Ayr Belleisle)
Ricky Tait (Chase) Vs Craig Robertson (Abbotsford)
Alan McNeill (Largs Routenburn) Vs Iain McDonald (Largs)
Alan Poole (Prestwick St Nicholas) Vs Alan McLean (Kilbirnie Place)
Barrie McDonnell (Fenwick) Vs Steven McEwan (Caprington)
Jim Shearer (West Kilbride) Vs Gary Morrison (Annanhill)
Michael Smyth (Royal Troon) Vs Johnny O'Neill (North Beach)
Peter Bond (Irvine Ravenspark) Vs Andrew Cunning Jnr (Muirkirk)

The draw has been distributed direct to all competitors this week, by tournament administrator James McMurdo, along with Rules Of Competition

No comments: