Sunday, February 28, 2021

AYRSHIRE SCRATCH LEAGUES - Two new clubs for 2021

Two new clubs have entered the Ayrshire Scratch Leagues in 2021. 

The number of clubs entering the event was boosted to 21, with the addition of Redburn and Kilbirnie Place this year.

Division 1 will remain as a six team league this year and Division 2 will remain as a five team league, with Divisions 3a and 3b both containing five teams in 2021.

As in previous years, the bottom club in Division 1 will be relegated and the top team in Division 2 promoted, with the second bottom and second top in the respective leagues having a play off for a place in Division 1 for the 2022 season.

With the future aim of having the top two leagues of six teams, there will only be one team relegated this year, with the winners of both League 3a and 3b being promoted to Division 2 in 2022.

The winners of Leagues 3a and 3b will play off at the end of this season for the Division 3 trophy.

All league section matches will be completed by 31st August this year, with play offs to be completed by 17th September.

All paperwork and details will be forwarded to nominated club representatives soon.

The composition of the four league sections in 2021 are:-


DIVISION 1 (6 teams)

Loudoun, Irvine, Prestwick St Cuthbert, Turnberry, Ballochmyle, Kilmarnock (Barassie)

DIVISION 2 (5 teams)

Troon Portland, Caprington, Largs, Royal Troon, Troon St Meddans

DIVISION 3a (5 teams)

Ayr Belleisle, West Kilbride, Prestwick St Nicholas, Girvan, Redburn

DIVISION 3b  (5 teams)

Irvine Ravenspark, Kilbirnie Place, Rowallan Castle, Routenburn, Ardeer

No comments: