Sunday, February 27, 2005

AYRSHIRE GOLF ASSOCIATION - Champion Of Champions Trophy Draw

Club champions from 50 Ayrshire clubs will join holder Tommy McInally (Loudoun) to contest the 2005 Ayrshire Champion Of Champions Trophy.

The draws for rounds 1 and 2 were made recently, and details will be posted to competitors involved, in due course.

ROUND 1 ( to be played by 17th April 2005)

Alex. Anderson (North Beach) Vs. David Glass (St. Cuthbert)
Robbie Fulker (Barassie) Vs. H. Miller (Royal Troon)
Andrew Mathie (Dalmilling) Vs. Gordon Malcolmson(Irvine No.1)
Ian Yates (Belleisle) Vs. Roy McCubbin (Durward)
Gilbert McKinnon (Corrie) Vs. Chris Park (Muirkirk)
R. McCaig (West Kilbride) Vs. G. Lawrie (St. Nicholas)
A. Stewart Jr. (Stewarton) Vs. A. McLean (Kilbirnie Place)
Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle) Vs. Craig Taggart (Malletscheugh)
Gordon Hamilton (Glacier) Vs. Sandy Riddell (Skelmorlie)
Steven Bolland (Tam O Shanter) Vs. Gary Bryden (Girvan)
Ronnie McLellan (Turnberry) Vs. Alex Gourlay (Irvine)
William Richmond (Caprington) Vs. Arnold Courtney (Drongan)
Robert Hamilton (Wallacetown) Vs. D. Kinnel (Saxone)
Kevin Lammie (Portland) Vs. Wier McCulloch (Carrick Speakers)
Alan Thomson (Loudoun) Vs. Tommy McInally (Holder)
Ian Walker (Brunston Castle) Vs. Ross Ward (Beith)
George Robertson (Ravenspark) Vs. Jim McIntyre (Seafield)
Tom McFarlane (NACCO) Vs. Brian Moore (Largs)
Stuart Pennington (St. Meddans) Vs. Scott McCahill (Maybole)

ROUND 2 ( to be played by 22nd May 2005)

Anderson or Glass Vs. Del Chamberlain (Welbeck)
Fulker or Miller Vs. Jamie Duncan (Brodick)
Mathie or Malcolmson Vs. Stuart Peters (Doon Valley)
Yates or McCubbin Vs. Cameron Laughlan (Alton)
McKinnon or Park Vs. B. Main (Auchenharvie)
McCaig or Lawrie Vs. David Robertson (Crosshouse)
Stewart or McLean Vs. Ian Gray (Chase)
Hamilton or Taggart Vs. A. Fraser (Annanhill)
Hamilton or Riddell Vs. Andy Clark (Carrick Lodge)
Bolland or Bryden Vs. Peter Townsley (Ardeer)
McLellan or Gourlay Vs. D. Gemmell (Braehead)
Richmond or Courtney Vs. Alan Mulholland (Moorpark)
Hamilton or Kinnel Vs. Neil McCormack (New Cumnock)
Lammie or McCulloch Vs. Thomson or McInally
Walker or Ward Vs. Robertson or McIntyre
McFarlane or Moore Vs Pennington or McCahill

The draw for round 3 will take place after completion of round 2 matches.

No comments: