Sunday, February 13, 2022

2022 HANDICAP LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP - 27 member clubs bid for title

27 member clubs will feature in the chase for the 2022 Ayrshire Handicap League Championship, following the draw made this week.

This year there will be six qualifying sections, three of which will have five teams and three of which will have four teams.

Title holders Moorpark have been drawn in section B alongside local rivals Auchenharvie 88, whlst Section A also sees local interest, with Ayr Belleisle drawn alongside Tam O Shanter.

The qualifying sections are:-

SECTION A – Tam O Shanter, Kilmarnock Barassie, Ayr Belleisle, Royal Troon, Portmann.

SECTION B – Alton, Moorpark, Prestwick St Nicholas, Kilbirnie Place, Auchenharvie 88.

SECTION C – Troon St Meddans, Irvine Ravenspark, West Kilbride, Ardeer, Annanhill.

SECTION D – Loudoun, Stewarton, Prestwick St Cuthbert, Troon Merchants.

SECTION E – Rowallan Castle, Troon Portland, Troon Welbeck, Ayr Seafield.

SECTION F – Ayr Dalmilling, Caprington, Redburn, Ballochmyle. 

All sectional matches should be completed by the 17th f July, with the winners of each section going forward to the quarter finals, along with the best two runners up in the qualifying sections.

Details will be circulated to club representatives in the near future.

The Quarter finals and Semi Finals will be played, on a home and away basis, during July and August, with the final scheduled to take place during Finals day on Sunday the 4th of September at Largs.

No comments: